Life of Mrs B

my adventures as a new wife – trying to figure it all out

Spousal Exercise

1 Comment

Throughout our seven years together I have (on and off evidently) tried to go to the gym and got into good patterns and would fall out. As is I now know that I just wasn’t ready to commit to the mental aspect of getting fit and healthy. Well long story short I have always tried to get Mr B to come with me so I wouldn’t have an excuse to snuggle up on the couch with him and our little furry guy. Can’t snuggle up with him if he’s at the gym!

Prior to our exit from Michigan we were both members at a gym but hardly ever went. Well, New Year – New Us! We joined a gym over the weekend and made a commitment to both go together and tonight was the first night! With the 5K on St. Patty’s Day looming just a little over 9 weeks away I just completed my 1st training run and felt GREAT! I know that it won’t last too long and hard work will come in and I am looking forward to it :-).

3 days into the new me and I am still feeling good about it 🙂 let’s see if I can make it 21 days. (I am pretty sure I saw study somewhere that stated it takes 21 days of repetition to make something a habit and I want to make a habit of eating healthy and being fit. 3 days down 18 to go!

One thought on “Spousal Exercise

  1. Congratulations! I’m in the same boat as you, only I haven’t done nearly as well. Thanks for the inspiration and good luck!

Leave a Reply

